Let’s Get Down and Dirty When Saving Money!


Christi F, Stuart, FL:

I think we all need to share our savings tips. I use my Discover everywhere to accumulate points, but I wanted to give some grocery savings tips. When a grocery store has a buy one, get one free offer, did you know that you can use a discount coupon for the buy one and the get one (you need two separate coupons)? Many grocery stores have coupon books at the front door. There is no limit to how many you can take. I took 50 and bought many items for almost nothing that I was able to give food items to our food bank. ex: shout was a buy one get one this week. I had 50 cent off coupons for the product. The original price was 2.99. I got an additional dollar off, making each bottle just 1 dollar. Don’t be afraid to do this….it saves you big money! I bought cake mix for 45 cents a box last week. I bought 10 boxes, enough for the next year.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 112 other followers