Teacher Appreciation


Carrie M, Fruithurst, AL:

I learned early from my parents that when we received a service, we should show our appreciation. As a young parent, I realized that I especially wanted a great way to say “Thanks” to the preschool teachers who taught my children each day. I started redeeming my Discover Cashback reward for partner gift cards, which I then passed on to my children’s teachers. It was a small gesture on my part, especially since I got extra rewards with each gift card, but it meant a special night out for these loving, dedicated (and underpaid) teachers who gave so much. My children are now in elementary school, and I have continued to give partner gift cards to their teachers. Thanks Discover for making it easy to increase my rewards and pass them on!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 109 other followers