Budget-Conscious But Still Like To Splurge


Jean S, Plainwell, MI:

As someone who has seen my expendable income reduced over the last year, I am not able to buy the little “lovelies” for myself as often as I wish I could. However, by using my Discover Card for nearly all of my everyday purchases…groceries, gas, doctor office co-pays, household necessities…I earn enough points to treat myself from time to time. So far, I have gotten a notebook computer, a new set of golf clubs, and a couple gift cards to use on splurge items. These are purchases I could not have justified right now, but using my Discover points, I didn’t spend a dime!
As hard as I work every day, I feel I deserve to be able to treat myself from time to time. Discover makes that possible, and for that, I am grateful. Discover is MY card!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 114 other followers