A Suggestion for Improvement


Christine S, Nashport, OH:

It would be very nice to see “where” the cashback bonus were earned on the statement (maybe some type of code on the line item on the statement? Just a thought to make a great program even stronger!


16 Responses to A Suggestion for Improvement

  1. Laura O says:

    I completely agree. It’s enlighting to see where you earm the most cash back rewards!

  2. Discover Team says:

    Thanks Christine & Laura! This is a great suggestion and something we’re looking into. Stay tuned :) *Janel

  3. Leigh says:

    I agree!! Sometimes it’s hard to figure out if you actually got all of your cashback rewards!

  4. Sandra says:

    When you click on the Cashback Bonus tab at the top, the page that comes up has a line on the right side that says “Cashback Bonus Details in your account activity”. Click on that and it shows you where you earned your rewards.

  5. Carol Kendrick says:

    Absolutely!! We’re told of the great rewards, but are unable to see what purchases receive rewards and which don’t.

  6. Pradeep Kadambar says:

    Totally agree that this feature is ‘a must’ for good cash back card.

    I am surprised to see Discover does not have this basic feature!

  7. cjn says:

    I’d like to see line for line under each transaction how much reward i’ve earned.

  8. Holly Berejikian says:

    I would love to be able to tell how close I am to reaching a Cashback Bonus limit.

  9. Gaurav Hansda says:

    I totally second this suggestion from Christine.

  10. Diane says:

    I hate that your monthly statement is not date order. I keep track of my purchases in date order not by catagory so when I go over my statement at the end of the month it takes forever. Is there a way to print the statement in date order?

  11. Larry H says:

    I have agree with the advice suggested. It’s something I have given some thought to never acted on. I should take my own advice “it never cost anything to ask.” Thanks Laura O for picking up the ball and running with it.

  12. Kirk LeCroy says:

    I use two checking accounts to pay my discover bill. I wish discover made it possible to store multiple checking account(s) information in order for the card holder to easily make payments from all stored accounts. Currently you have to enter all the checking account information each time you pay from that particuliar account (unless it is the “one” stored checking account).

  13. Sandra says:

    Didn’t any of you see my response on the 23rd? I told you where you can find out where your cashback bonus have been earned.

  14. Leigh says:

    We know where to find it Sandra, it is just not as detailed we would like.

  15. Discover Team says:

    Hi All, I know there is talk to make this happen so hopefully sometime in the near future we will be able to provide more details about your rewards on your statement. Thx! *Stephanie

  16. Andrew says:

    Discover is better than most other cards I have in almost every category, but prior statements. It would be nice to be able to access statements older than 24 months online. Most cards have an archive feature that you “request” the older statement and within 24 hours it’s available for download. My AT&T card offers the most prior statements of all of my cards online – as old as 2000. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 114 other followers