My Rewards


Heather D, VA:

I have been a Discover card holder for years! The Cashback Bonus program is pretty good. However; every month I put anywhere from $700 to $1500 on my card and never pay just the minimum amount due. I always pay the entire amount on my statement EVERY month. I think that Discover cardholders who do the same as I should be rewarded for this as well. Over all I do enjoy being a Discover card holder!!!

8 Responses to My Rewards

  1. Marilyn G., Glendale, CA says:

    I completely agree with Heather D. I, too, have had the Discover Card for over 25 years, and have a balance due ranging from $1500 to $3000 every month, and I consistently pay off the balance. I am very loyal to Discover, however, think there should be some “reward” for being such a loyal,trouble-free card user. I strongly ask that this be given serious consideration.

    • Tammy B says:

      I concur! My bill ranges from $1500-$3000 every month and I pay the balance in full. I have starting using the shopdiscover retails and it does boost the reward back some. It would be nice to have some sort of “reward” for those of us paying our bill in full each month. How about a bonus 5% of the balance or something similar?

  2. Discover Team says:

    Thanks Heather & Marilyn for the feedback! We truly value having you as loyal cardmembers, and will definitely take this into consideration. Thanks! *Janel

    • Mike says:

      I agree, I also use my Discover card for most of my purchases. I use the auto-pay feature, which automatically takes the full balance from my checking account. I am a loyal customer of 12 years and am disappointed when a merchant doesn’t take Discover. I also think that Discover should reward there customers that pay in full and on time.

  3. Cindy says:

    I could not agree more!! I’ve also been a loyal Discover Card holder for many, many years, paying my balance off every month. Discover Card is pretty much the only credit card I use in order to earn the cash back. Consideration should definitely be given in order to reward your customers that have remained so loyal through the years!

  4. Joseph M Lettieri says:

    I also agree with Heather & Marilyn I have been a cardmember for many years I range from $900 to $1500 per month and I also pay in full every month. I use my discover card for all my every day purchases. A reward would be nice.

  5. Linda says:

    I also agree with Heather and Marilyn…..I also do the same and there are a lot of credit cards out there to choose from….we should be rewarded for being LOYAL…..

  6. Karen says:

    I am in agreement, too. I use my Discovery Card for everything so I do not have to carry cash except a few dollars. It is a lot safer since I am disabled and a prime target for theift. I also love the pending part because sometimes I forget where I sopped. Keeps me on my toes. Paying it off should receive a reward. I’m on a fixed income and that feature would sure come in handy!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 108 other followers