Cashback Bonus


Sharon N:

I would love to see the cashback bonus amounts broken down even more. There is a category that says everything else. I have NO idea what that is from. PLEASE break it down, so we know what transaction gave us the cashback.
Thank You :)

19 Responses to Cashback Bonus

  1. Bob W says:

    Excellent comment Sharon – I could not agree more with your posting !
    There have been multiple times that my cash back bonus was not credited to my account by certain companies .
    This happens more than you would think… Google it

  2. Merry says:

    I agree-a better breakdown for cashback bonus! Also I didn’t get my 5% on gas last month, and again this month! Now I have to call again. Please find a way to show what we are earning the extras on!

  3. plumiesque says:

    I very much agree with this too!! I’d really like to know exactly which companies count toward which cashback categories… sometimes stores are mis-categorized, and not in my favor.

  4. Cyndi says:

    I Second this comment!! I would LOVE to see my cashback bonus ‘Itemized” Please consider this suggestion real soon! Thanks!

  5. M says:

    I would also LOVE to see my cash back bonus ‘itemized’, there could be another column added on the statement, ie before or after the dollar amount that we spent, and this column would show how much in bonus we earned. This would be a WONDERFUL idea.

  6. L says:

    Why the $50 minimum on redeeming cashback bonuses? We should be able to redeem the exact amount of the bonus at anytime. We’ve earned the bonus so please let us manage it without any stipulations.

  7. S says:

    I too agree. It is easier to keep track if the all the cash back items that I’ve spent on have actually been credited to my balance. Especially the purchases through shop discover. Would appreciate if the itemized CBB history is available at least for the previous 6 month billing cycles.

  8. sidney vaughn says:

    why did I lose the 5% gas cashback??

  9. sharon m says:

    absolutely. This is a great idea. I just didn’t send it in,either. Id like to see it broken down by store even.
    especially the shopping through discover. And an easier way to find it.

  10. Micky says:

    Excellent Idea. Everywhere else and on top of that the confusing thing is “Purchases made at select warehouse clubs, discount stores, and their affiliates also earn .25%.” What are those stores, what affiliates. This is very confusing.

  11. Mildred m Smith says:

    Mldred says: There are times I Do not my Bonus points on my purchases either it really would be good to know when I get them I love my Discover card and the the security is on top of their game
    Thanks Discover.

  12. Nick says:

    I like this idea too. Capital One breaks down the rewards earnings for each and every transaction, so I don’t understand why Discover doesn’t do so either. Neither does Chase, but the Freedom Card doesn’t have that annoying 0.25% base many people try to avoid. I’d like to make certain I really am getting the amount I’m expecting instead of that 0.25%.

  13. R says:

    Absolutely agree. Cashback entrees/history should be itemized and tracking tickets listed to help trace them back.

  14. neil says:

    yes how in the world am i to know which gas station gives me cash back

    • Discover Team says:

      Hi Neil – All free standing gas stations will earn you 5% Cashback Bonus this quarter. This doesn’t include gas stations that are attached to stores like at Sam’s Club or Walmart. Thanks! *Janel

  15. Discover Team says:

    Thanks everyone for the feedback! I’ll pass this on to the team to look into adding this feature. Thanks! *Janel

  16. Ross McLaughlin says:

    Also, the 5% is not paid, if you pay for the gas in the store,instead of at the pump, Would like to see a follow-up, from your team,on the breakdown, Itemized!
    Thank you, Ross

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 108 other followers